Watch “Wait Till Mornin'” from the Mike Patton Anthony Pateras collaboration tētēma


This is the second album from the duo following their 2014 debut Geocidal. ‘Wait Till Mornin” is decidedly more pop than their debut. The video was directed by Melbourne-based filmmaker Sabina Maselli, and realised with a combination of hand-processed 16mm film and digital.

This is what their label has to say:

“Sculpted around isolation in the surveillance age; and although lofty/high-concept sounding, this is still an intensely fun and heavy listen. Necroscape synthesizes a lot of territory: odd-time rock, musique concrète, otherworld grooves, soul, industrial noise, microtonal psychoacoustics…”

Album lineup:
Will Guthrie:drums
Anthony Pateras: electronics/synthesizers
Mike Patton: voice
Erkki Veltheim: violin/mandolin

You can preorder here.


About Author

Bob is the features editor of Cyclic Defrost. He is also evil. You should not trust the opinions of evil people.