The Lineup for Melbourne’s Supersense festival is insane


This is not hyperbole. We’re telling the truth. 2017’s Supersense lineup has just been announced and it is totally nuts.

Check it out:
Spiritualised | The Ecstatic Music of Alice Coltrane Turiyasangitananda | Pussy Riot Theatre | The Master Master Musicans of Jajouka | Blonde Redhead | Memory Field: Waangenga Blanco + Laurence Pike | Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. | EXO-TECH feat Kimbra | Nazoranai (Keiji Haino/Stephen O’Malley/Oren Ambarchi) | The Return of Overground: Festival within a Festival | The Master Yoiker of Norway: Ande Somby | Oliver Coates | Lullaby Movement: a song cycle | Zeena Parkins | Arrington de Dyoniso | JG Thirlwell: Cholera Nesbo | Cleek Schrey: Mountain Verses: Appalachian Hardanger d’amore | THE DREAM MACHINE: Dave Harrington Group with the Master Musicians of Jajouka…amongst others…

Created and presented by Arts Centre Melbourne in association with curator and performer Sophia Brous, Supersense presents a 3-day durational ‘festival-as-theatre’ where an immersive labyrinth of Arts Centre Melbourne’s underground walkways, venues and performance spaces is transformed, creating an experience of wonder, excitement, curiosity and entranced surrender.

Supersense is on 18-20th of August 2017 at the Arts Centre Melbourne.

You can find out more here.

And for a taste of what to expect, here is a clip from supergroup Nazoranai (Keiji Haino/Stephen O’Malley/Oren Ambarchi)

Nazoranai (Documentary) from Ivan Weiss on Vimeo.


About Author

Bob is the features editor of Cyclic Defrost. He is also evil. You should not trust the opinions of evil people.