Listen to a track from Squarepusher’s upcoming new album ‘Elektrac’


Squarepusher first introduced his conceptual Shobaleader One band project with his 2010 album ‘d’Demonstrator’, and this year he’s gone on to physically realise his vision of a live touring band, with acclaimed shows in Europe throughout 2016.

Shobaleader One are Strobe Nazard, Squarepusher, Company Laser and Arg Nution. The band will release Elektrac – an album featuring the band’s versions of eleven Squarepusher classics – on March 10 on Warp via Inertia.

Here’s the tracklisting;

01 The Swifty
02 Coopers World
03 Don’t Go Plastic
04 Iambic 5 Poetry
05 Squarepusher Theme
06 E8 Boogie
07 Deep Fried Pizza
08 Megazine
09 Delta-V
10 Anstromm Feck 4
11 Journey To Reedham

You can listen to Shobaleader One’s version of ‘Journey To Reedham’ below;


About Author

A dastardly man with too much music and too little time on his hands