Cyclic Defrost

An Australian magazine focusing on interesting music

Ron Schepper’s best of 2006

Ron Schepper sends this top 20 list in.

01. Burial: Burial (Hyperdub)
02. The Knife: Silent Shout (Mute)
03. Dabrye: Two/Three (Ghostly)
04. Eliot Lipp: Tacoma Mockingbird (Hefty)
05. Booka Shade: Movements (Get Physical)
06. Kode9 + Spaceape: Memories Of The Future (Hyperdub)
07. Grizzly Bear: Yellow House (Warp)
08. Ellen Allien/Apparat: Orchestra Of Bubbles (Bpitch Control)
09. Roger O’Donnell: The Truth In Me (Great Society)
10. Nicolay: Here (BBE)
11. Eleni Karaindrou: Elegy Of The Uprooting (ECM)
12. Daniel Lentz: On The Leopard Altar (Cold Blue)
13. North Sea And Rameses III: Night Of The Ankou (Type)
14. Plus Device: Puncture (Hefty)
15. Susanna and the Magical Orchestra: Melody Mountain (Rune Grammofon)
16. Voomvoom: Peng Peng (!K7)
17. MONO & world’s end girlfriend: Palmless Prayer / Mass Murder Refrain (Temporary Residence)
18. Ghislain Poirier: Breakupdown (Chocolate Industries)
19. Tim Hecker: Harmony In Ultraviolet (kranky)
20. Benoît Pioulard: Précis (kranky)


4-4-2music Advertise! Advertise! Iuengliss
Subscribe to posts via email

Cyclic Defrost is Australia’s only specialist electronic music magazine. We cover independent electronic music, avant-rock, experimental sound art and leftfield hip hop. Read more

Email: info[at]

The views contained herein are not necessarily the views of the publisher nor the staff of Cyclic Defrost. Copyright remains with the authors and/or Cyclic Defrost.